New York State Dept. of Econ. Dev. Articles http://www.iloveny.com/articles/ Recent Articles - Press Kits Tue, 25 Nov 2014 22:00:20 GMT New York State launches Watchable Wildlife program http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/new-york-state-launches-watchable-wildlife-program/829/ Watchable Wildlife is the fastest growing segment for family travel and in New York State, which ranks fifth in the U.S. for number of wildlife-watching participants, it just got even better... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/new-york-state-launches-watchable-wildlife-program/829/ Dive in to New York State’s Best Swimming Holes this Summer http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/dive-in-to-new-york-state-s-best-swimming-holes-this-summer/828/ In the middle of a Catskills forest, Rondout Creek pours through a rock gap to create a deep swimming hole. At Peekamoose Blue Hole, dappled light bounces off leafy canopies and swimmers submerge.. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/dive-in-to-new-york-state-s-best-swimming-holes-this-summer/828/ Sculpture Parks http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/sculpture-parks/827/ The art of sculpture is a branch of visual arts and New York State acknowledges these mesmerizing artworks. There is an abundance of sculpture parks to visit in different regions that I believe... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/sculpture-parks/827/ Scenic Drives http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/scenic-drives/826/ New York State is home to some of the countries most incredible scenic driving routes and byways. Just outside New York City, in the Hudson Valley and LI regions is where some of the magic... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/scenic-drives/826/ New York State Romantic Inns http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/new-york-state-romantic-inns/825/ New York State is an ideal destination for romantic getaways offering a cozy, quaint, over the top list of romantic inns. Enjoy breakfast in bed in an exquisite estate enriched with historic... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/new-york-state-romantic-inns/825/ Quirky New York State Facts & Attractions http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/quirky-new-york-state-facts-attractions/824/ When most people think of New York State, attractions like Niagara Falls, the wine trails of Hudson Valley & Finger Lakes and treasures like the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown come to... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/quirky-new-york-state-facts-attractions/824/ Purr-fect Doggy Day Trips in New York State http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/purr-fect-doggy-day-trips-in-new-york-state/823/ The City of Beacon is less than 90 minutes north of Manhattan and is an incredibly dog-friendly city filled with wonderful eclectic stores and restaurants, many of which invite in well-behaved... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/purr-fect-doggy-day-trips-in-new-york-state/823/ NY State Theme Parks http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/ny-state-theme-parks/822/ From high-tech super –roller coasters to family parks by the lake to old-time classic rides, the many flavors of speed and daredevil fun are here for discerning thrill seekers and kids of all ages. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/ny-state-theme-parks/822/ Take a Gay-cation in New York State http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/take-a-gay-cation-in-new-york-state/821/ When it comes to emerging gay destinations, New York State offers plenty of havens that are a simple exit off the highway. Such places like Hammondsport, Buffalo, Rochester, Ithaca, Sullivan... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/take-a-gay-cation-in-new-york-state/821/ Fitness Vacations http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/fitness-vacations/820/ Achieve your fitness goals, get in shape and tick off some life experiences in New York State’s great outdoors. New York has four mountain ranges, hundreds of state and national parks, and pristine... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/fitness-vacations/820/ Earth Day in New York State http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/earth-day-in-new-york-state/819/ With the Largest U.S. Park in the Lower 48 and Vast Areas Where Only Stars Light the Night, New York State Has a Long Tradition of Environmentalism Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/earth-day-in-new-york-state/819/ Cheese Experiences in New York State http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/cheese-experiences-in-new-york-state/818/ New York State knows that nothing beats homegrown, hand-crafted and local food and beverages. While New York is only 27th among the states in terms of size, it ranks among the nation’s biggest... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/cheese-experiences-in-new-york-state/818/ Charles Dickens Christmas http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/charles-dickens-christmas/817/ Every year, people lament the lack of true Christmas spirit. This is nothing new. In fact, Charles Dickens, who would have turned 200 this year, wrote the definitive novel on the subject... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/charles-dickens-christmas/817/ Carousel Museum http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/carousel-museum/816/ The Herschell Carrousel Factory Museum in North Tonawanda, New York is the only museum in the world housed in an authentic, original carousel factory building. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/carousel-museum/816/ Bizarre Souvenirs in New York State http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/bizarre-souvenirs-in-new-york-state/815/ The region's only stand-alone distillery, Finger Lakes Distilling overlooks beautiful Seneca Lake from a hillside in the heart of New York State's wine country. As a New York State Farm... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/bizarre-souvenirs-in-new-york-state/815/ Discover timeless treasures in New York State http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/discover-timeless-treasures-in-new-york-state/814/ You’ll love what New York State has to offer for those who enjoy antiquing. Venture through the Hudson Valley’s 70 antique shops or find your treasures in the Finger Lakes. There are plenty of... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/discover-timeless-treasures-in-new-york-state/814/ 10 Kids Museums of New York State http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/10-kids-museums-of-new-york-state/813/ New York State enhances children in an interactive manner that involves parents as well through out these museums across all regions of the state. From Long Island regions to the state’s capital... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/10-kids-museums-of-new-york-state/813/ Rock Island Lighthouse Opens http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/rock-island-lighthouse-opens/810/ Fishers Landing – Rock Island Lighthouse located on the St. Lawrence River in the heart of the 1000 Islands region of Northern New York opens to public touring in June. The opening provides... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/rock-island-lighthouse-opens/810/ 1000 Island Seaway: Fact Sheet http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/1000-island-seaway-fact-sheet/809/ The breathtaking scenery includes nearly 2,000 islands, the shimmering blue bays of Great Lake Ontario, the sparkling St. Lawrence River and hundreds of miles of picturesque coastline. Cultural... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/1000-island-seaway-fact-sheet/809/ Long Island: Fact Sheet http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/long-island-fact-sheet/808/ Enjoy an island getaway just minutes from Manhattan! Famous for white sand beaches and world-class wineries, Long Island also has quaint fishing villages, grand historic mansions, unique museums... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/long-island-fact-sheet/808/ Hudson Valley: Fact Sheet http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/hudson-valley-fact-sheet/807/ This region’s magnificent landscapes have inspired generations of artists, writers and statesmen. Just north of Manhattan, beside the majestic Hudson River, discover palatial historic homes... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/hudson-valley-fact-sheet/807/ Greater Niagara: Fact Sheet http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/greater-niagara-fact-sheet/806/ Natural and man-made wonders make this region an awesome place to visit! Niagara Falls State Park was named one of the Top 10 Most Beautiful Spots in America by the Today show. And that’s just the... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/greater-niagara-fact-sheet/806/ Finger Lakes: Fact Sheet http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/finger-lakes-fact-sheet/805/ Named for eleven pristine lakes that spread like fingers across the land, this region features natural beauty and captivating attractions. Rivers and streams connect each Finger Lake to Great Lake... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/finger-lakes-fact-sheet/805/ Chautauqua Allegheny: Fact Sheet http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/chautauqua-allegheny-fact-sheet/804/ This region’s charms have delighted vacationers for over a century. Timeless landscapes—“enchanted” mountains, picturesque waterways and bountiful vineyards¬—offer simple pleasures like fishing in... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/chautauqua-allegheny-fact-sheet/804/ Central New York: Fact Sheet http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/central-new-york-fact-sheet/803/ In New York’s heartland, country roads lead to famous attractions like the Baseball Hall of Fame, Howe Caverns and Turning Stone Resort Casino, as well as hidden gems, from historic inns and art... Thu, 27 Feb 2014 07:00:00 GMT http://www.iloveny.com/articles/view/central-new-york-fact-sheet/803/