• Accessibility
Menu Close

Bach Collection

  • Dates: March 28, 2024
  • Location: Miller Theatre at Columbia University
  • Address: 2960 Broadway, New York, NY 10027
  • Phone: 212-854-7799
  • Time: 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
  • Price: Ticket Price: Starting at $30
  • Visit Site | E-Mail

The boundless creativity of J. S. Bach is on full display in this collection of varied works performed by pianist Simone Dinnerstein with Jennifer Johnson Cano (mezzo soprano), Peggy Pearson (oboe), Rebecca Fischer (violin), and Ensemble Baroklyn. The program is anchored by two Bach masterpieces—his Brandenburg Concerto No. 6, where violas get their chance to shine, and his breathtaking sacred cantata "Vergnügte Ruh', beliebte Seelenlust" (Delightful repose, cherished pleasure of the soul).