Menu Close

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center: Three Centuries


CMS presents an exciting new work, by the brilliant Australian composer and violist Brett Dean, commissioned in partnership with London’s Wigmore Hall. Dean’s important addition to the clarinet quartet repertoire appears in the company of classics from both the Classical and Romantic ages, by composers who Dean counts among his most inspiring influences.

Join us for a pre-concert composer chat with Brett Dean at 6:30 PM in the Rose Studio. Free for ticket holders.


Beethoven Trio in D major for Violin, Viola, and Cello, Op. 9, No. 2 (1797-98)

Debussy Première rapsodie for Clarinet and Piano (1909-10)

Brett Dean New Work for Clarinet, Violin, Cello, and Piano (CMS Co-Commission, World Premiere)

Brahms Quartet No. 1 in G minor for Piano, Violin, Viola, and Cello, Op. 25 (1860-61)

Alice Tully Hall
  • 1941 Broadway
  • Manhattan, NY 10023