• Accessibility
Menu Close

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center: Viennese Trinity


No trio of composers in history propelled the art of music forward like Haydn, Beethoven, and Schubert. From Haydn’s very first string quartet (the first of some 80!) to Schubert’s monumental “Death and the Maiden,” listeners will experience the thrilling evolution of chamber music from the classical to the romantic eras. PROGRAM: Haydn: Quartet in B-flat major for Strings, Hob. III:1, Op. 1, No. 1, “La chasse” (1762) Beethoven: Quintet in E-flat major for Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, and Piano, Op. 16 (1796) Schubert: Quartet in D minor for Strings, D. 810, “Death and the Maiden” (1824) PERFORMERS: Wu Qian, Piano; Calidore String Quartet: Jeffrey Myers, Violin; Ryan Meehan, Violin; Jeremy Berry, Viola; Estelle Choi, Cello; Stephen Taylor, Oboe; Ricardo Morales, Clarinet; Angela Anderson Smith, Bassoon; Jennifer Montone, Horn.

Saratoga Performing Arts Center
  • 108 Avenue of the Pines
  • Saratoga Springs, NY 12866