• Accessibility
Menu Close

Mozart, Mendelssohn, and Brahms


The Escher String Quartet begins this program with Mozart’s jaunty “Hunt” quartet and Mendelssohn’s first published quartet, a work of astonishing maturity even though it was written when the composer was still a teenager. Anna Geniushene joins the group in the second half for Brahms’s stormy and harmonically adventurous Piano Quintet in F minor.

Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC)
  • 108 Avenue of The Pines
  • Saratoga Springs, NY 12866