Menu Close

Performing Arts of Woodstock - Conor McPherson's Play - The Weir

  • Dates: May 31, 2019 - June 23, 2019
  • Recurring weekly on Sunday, Friday, Saturday
  • Location: Mescal Hornbeck Community Center
  • Address: 56 Rock City Road, Woodstock, NY 12498
  • Phone: (845) 679-7900
  • Price: $15-$23
  • Visit Site | E-Mail
Details

Performing Arts of Woodstock is proud to present The Weir as part of its 55th Anniversary as the oldest continuous operating theater group in Woodstock, NY. This wonderful play takes place in a country pub in Ireland – There, if found, lies magic at home. Directed by Warren Kelder, who is performing, along with Gloria Mann (Actor’s Equity Assoc.), Joseph Bongiorno, Chris Gilbert, and Wil Anderson. The performance begins with a special preview show on Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 8:00 pm and continues on the following weekends:

Friday, May 31 at 8:00 pm, Saturday, June 1 at 8:00 pm, and Sunday, June 2 at 7:00 pm
Friday, June 7 at 8:00 pm, Saturday, June 8 at 8:00 pm, and Sunday, June 9 at 7:00 pm
Friday, June 14 at 8:00 pm, Saturday, June 15 at 8:00 pm, and Sunday, June 16 at 7:00 pm
Friday, June 21 at 8:00 pm, Saturday, June 22 at 8:00 pm, and Sunday, June 23 matinee at 1:30 pm
General Admission $23/Seniors & Students $20/Members $15
Group Rates are also available.

Tickets may be purchased online or call the box office.
*Please note there will be no intermission


Map