Menu Close

Rachael Sage

  • Dates: December 13, 2017
  • Location: Rockwood Music Hall Stage 3
  • Address: 185 Orchard St., New York, NY 10002
  • Time: 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Price: $10 in Advance $15 at the door
  • Visit Site
  • Details
  • Rachael Sage will perform a special program of material celebrating the release of her brand-new Holiday EP "Joy", along with additional holiday-themed songs and material from her 12 album back-catalog. She will be accompanied by her longtime band The surprise special guests!!

    100% of net proceeds from this December 13th EP Release Party will benefit the MusiCares Hurricane Relief Fund, which supports members of the music community affected by the devastation of the recent hurricanes.

    Rachael Sage never ceases to surprise. Whether it's via her innovative, often handmade stage-costumes or unlikely collaborations with such artists as Howard Jones and Judy Collins, the colorful multi-instrumentalist is never afraid to give things her own spin. "Joy", her first EP of holiday-centric material, is no exception: the collection includes two original Hanukkah songs, a Yiddish ballad, and a cover of the timeless holiday classic "Joy To The World" with percolating acoustic guitar, chamber strings, and an exuberant but intimate vocal delivery.

    Rachael Sage - vocals, piano, guitar
    Kelly Halloran - violin
    Andy Mac - percussion