Known as the “Little Chapel on the Mount” was built by Evelyn and Paul Garrett, who founded and ran Garrett and Company from 1902 until 1940. Garrett and Company was once among the largest wine producers in the world, with peak output exceeding 10 million gallons per year. Much of the grapes were grown on this very spot, on approximately 4000 acres of land in the Finger Lakes. Today, the Garrett Chapel stands as the last significant remnant of this once great organization. Recognized on the National and New York State Register of Historic Places in 2001.