bayfest-logo-2011-760x250.jpgBrooklyn, N.Y. - BayFest, Brooklyn's largest waterfront celebration, is taking place on Sunday, May 15 from noon to 6 p.m. The festival kicks off Brooklyn's summer music scene with 20 bands, dance troupes, and entertainers on ten piers of the Emmons Avenue waterfront.  Family fun will include amusements, arts ‘n' crafts, roaming cartoon characters, a fine art exhibition, boat displays by the FDNY and NYPD, and much more.  With no vendors and always completely free, BayFest 2011 promises to be South Brooklyn's biggest outdoor entertainment event.  BayFest performers will include: * Ticket2Ride, Beatles and beyond tribute band (www.youtube.com/larryagates) * The Shots, rock 'n' roll firefighting bagpipers (www.myspace.com/shotsband) * Robert Santa, singer/songwriter (http://www.robertsantamusic.com/) * Stout, traditional American folk musicians (http://www.stoutmusic.org/). * Natalie Gelman (http://www.nataliegelman.com/) * Elisa Peimer (http://www.elisapeimer.com/) * Reni Mimura (http://www.renireni.com/) * Xylopholks (http://www.xylopholks.com/) * Mostly Coats (http://mostlycoats.bandcamp.com/) * Espiritu Andino (http://www.espirituandino.com/) * Annika Vitolo (http://www.annikavitolo.com/) * Joe Taylor (http://www.joetaylorofficial.com/) * SpinBox (www.reverbnation.com/spinbox) * Theo Eastwind (http://www.theoeastwind.com/) * Brighton Ballet Theater Company (http://www.brightonballet.org/) * Sons of Jove (http://www.sonsofjove.com/) * Carly Delight (http://www.carlydelight.com/) * Jessie Kilguss & Her Band (http://www.jessiekilguss.com/) * Diane Baumann (http://www.kidzentertainmentinc.com/) * Dori & The Dorettes * Surprise additions * Check our website at http://www.bigbayfest.org/ for updates and a complete listing! * Visit www.youtube.com/BIGBayFest to preview the performers! * www.Facebook.com/BayImprovementGroup * www.twitter.com/BIGBayFest Sunday May 15, 2011 from 12:00pm - 6:00pm Sheepshead Bay - Emmons Ave. Waterfront Emmons between East 27th St. and Ocean Ave. Brooklyn, New York 11235 BayFest is brought to you each year by The Bay Improvement Group (B.I.G.), a not-for-profit 501(c)3 coalition of residents, businesses, and community groups dedicated to the preservation, revitalization, and planning of Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn.

###

Contact: bigbayfest@gmail.com