Glens Falls, N.Y. -The Hyde Collection is proud to announce the recent appointment of two new members to the Board of Trustees, Ellen-Deane Cummins and Sarah Parker Ward. 

Ms. Cummins has been a summer resident of Bolton Landing for more than thirty-five years and moved three years ago from Boston to Saratoga Springs. She is an avid collector of fine art and contemporary craft, and is passionate about classical music. She has been an active member of several nonprofit organizations in New York City, Washington, DC, San Francisco, and Boston.


Ms. Parker Ward is principal of Kathleen Palmer Media, a consulting firm providing marketing strategy to socially conscious organizations. She serves on the Business Administration Advisory Council of SUNY Potsdam. Parker Ward has taught marketing research at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute in Troy, and served on planning committees and boards for the Children's Museum at Saratoga, the American Cancer Society, and Planned Parenthood of the Mohawk Region. She has also served on The Hyde's Gala Committee.

Trustees renewing their terms include: Mark Behan, founder of Behan Communications, who has been on the board since 2011; Phil McIntire, a partner at Barlett Pontiff Stewart and Rhodes, and a longtime trustee and emeritus trustee, who is starting his third term; Connie Gerarde Niles, co-founder and president of Keena Staffing, who is serving her second term; and Craig Seybolt, vice president of Corporate Banking at Glens Falls National Bank and Trust Company, who is serving his first term. Board members serve three-year terms, with a maximum of three consecutive terms. Outgoing trustees are Milly Koh and Anne Herlihy.

The seventeen-member board works with Museum Director Erin Coe to continue the legacy of founder Charlotte Pruyn Hyde in promoting the arts and making The Hyde's world-class collection accessible to the community. This year's Board of Trustees officers are Chair Karl Seitz, managing director of Investments at Seitz Lashway Wealth Management Group of Wells Fargo Advisors; Vice Chair David Howson, Arthur Zankel director of Arts Administration at Skidmore College; Treasurer Jim Amell, director of Marvin and Company; and Secretary Lesley Charlebois, who has longtime ties to The Hyde and, in retirement, has indulged her love of volunteerism. Other Board of Trustees members are Bernard Brown, John P. Davidson, Christopher Detmer, Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson, Evelyn Muller, Mary W. Renz, and Chelsea Hoopes Silver. 

What is The Hyde?

The Hyde Collection is one of the Northeast's exceptional small art museums with distinguished collections of European and American art, and Modern and Contemporary art. Its permanent collection of nearly 4,000 works spans centuries and consists of paintings, drawings, graphics, sculpture, furniture, and decorative arts. The core collection, acquired by Museum founders Louis and Charlotte Hyde, includes works by such artists as Sandro Botticelli, El Greco, Rembrandt, Peter Paul Rubens, Edgar Degas, Georges Seurat, Pablo Picasso, and Pierre-Auguste Renoir, and American artists Thomas Eakins, Childe Hassam, Winslow Homer, and James McNeill Whistler. The Museum's collection of Modern and Contemporary art features works by artists including Josef Albers, Dorothy Dehner, Sam Gilliam, Adolph Gottlieb, Grace Hartigan, Ellsworth Kelly, Sol LeWitt, George McNeil, Robert Motherwell, Ben Nicholson, Robert Rauschenberg, and Bridget Riley. The Hyde Collection presents changing exhibitions in its three galleries, as well as lectures, cultural events, family activities, and school programming in its modern museum complex and historic house at 161 Warren St., Glens Falls.

For more information, please visit or call 518-792-1761.

# # #

For More Information:    

Rhonda Triller
Communications Associate
The Hyde Collection
518.792.1761 ext. 320