• Accessibility
Menu Close

Brooklyn Cyclones


The Brooklyn Cyclones are a Minor League Baseball team of the South Atlantic League and the High-A affiliate of the New York Mets. They play their home games at Maimonides Park, just off the Coney Island Boardwalk. From their founding in 2001 through 2020, the Cyclones competed in the Class A Short Season New York–Penn League (NYPL). Brooklyn won six division titles and two NYPL championships. In 2001, the Cyclones were declared co-league champions with the Williamsport Crosscutters, being forced to prematurely end their championship series due to the September 11 attacks, despite the Cyclones leading the series one game to none. Their second NYPL championship came in 2019, representing the first title for a professional sports team based in Brooklyn since the 1955 Brooklyn Dodgers.


Things To Do

Sports & Gaming
  • Sports Teams: