Niagara Falls Underground Railroad Heritage Center
- 825 Depot Avenue West
- Niagara Falls, NY 14305
- (716) 300-8477
- Visit Site | E-Mail
The Niagara Falls Underground Railroad Heritage Center is a groundbreaking museum that reveals authentic stories of Underground Railroad freedom seekers and abolitionists in Niagara Falls. Located inside the former 1863 U.S. Custom House attached to the Niagara Falls Amtrak Station, the 'One More Rive to Cross' permanent exhibition features the rich stories of the Underground Railroad in Niagara Falls, the crucial role played by its location and geography, and the actions of its residents & particularly its African American residents. Visitors experience stories about Harriet Tubman along with Niagara Falls heroes of the Underground Railroad like John Morrison. Connecting past to present, the exhibition inspires visitors to recognize modern injustices that stem from slavery and to take action toward an equitable society.