An official Path Through History Site! The restored six story 1856 home of Isaiah Wilcox, his wife Ann and their two children who came to the Camillus area from Rhode Island. Rumored to be part of the Underground Railroad, this attraction is listed on the National Registry of Historical Places. The Octagonal home represents a popular building trend and innovation of the mid-19th century, showcasing a collection of artifacts and antiques from the 1850's to 1900. Visitors can experience a guided tour of the 21 rooms furnished in period antiques and the circular central staircase which spirals six-stories all the way to the Cupola at the top, offering a pleasant view of the Camillus scenery. The Museum also interprets the cultural trends which supported this type of design.